Happy Penultimate Day, 2005

Meat Loaf – Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad

Today’s Quote: “What’s money? A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and goes to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.” — Bob Dylan
I guess two out of three ain’t bad.


Whilst traveling this evening, I saw a young lad driving along side us in the right lane. He rolled down his window and spit a huge loogey. I would have laughed my ass off if it had blown back in his face. Alas, it did not and I was so very disappointed. Nobody seems to want to make an old man happy these days.


It was a semi-productive day, I guess. I spent yesterday’s paycheck and my January 3rd retirement check. While I still had some money, I went and got my annual oil change. Surprisingly, I still have some money left over but I’m sure that will soon be remedied. I should probably hide some of it before my better half notices it’s there.


I’ve been thinking about New Year’s Resolutions on and off the past couple of weeks. Normally, I don’t make resolutions since I never keep them anyway. Even setting “goals” for the New Year has proven rather pointless. For my 2005 goals I simply took my 2004 goals and renamed the file. For 2006, it looks as though I’ll be renaming the file again. Well, I might make a couple of changes. Maybe 2006 will be my year. Yeah, right.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.