Battered and Bruised

Hootie & the Blowfish – So Strange

Today’s Quote: “When women are depressed they either eat or go shopping. Men invade another country.” — Elayne Boosler
That certainly seems like a plausible explanation. We’re not in Iraq because of bad intelligence; George, Dick, and Don (AKA Larry, Darryl, and Darryl) were depressed! It would appear they still have some serious issues to resolve. Where’s the Presidential Prozac? Can we get these guys on Dr. Phil?


I stayed up way too late last night working on that IE problem. I finally decided to let it go for a while and dragged my tired ass to bed about 4 AM. Other than drifting in and out of the haze of sleep a few times when she got up and ready for work, I slept until about 10:30. Oh, the problem still isn’t fixed. I found a technical forum that had a couple of mentions of the problem but offered no definite solutions. I did see a mention of doing a repair of Windows 2000 and it worked for that person. Virus and spyware scans haven’t turned up anything that would cause the problem. Hopefully, the repair will do the trick. If not, I’ll post my Hijack-This log and what I’ve done and see if anyone can offer me a solution. I suppose the worst case scenario will be reinstalling everything from scratch (something I’ve been putting off for months). If I do that, I’ll upgrade the hard drive while I’m at it.

I don’t know why I didn’t notice it before but when I showered today, I noticed a very large bruise on my right buttock. It’s as big as my fist. My first thought was “WTF?” then I remembered that I had slipped and fallen on a hard plastic ornament while getting the cat out of the Christmas tree. It hurt like hell but, for some reason, it didn’t occur to me that it would leave a bruise. Ah, duh! Well, it did and it’s a doozy. If you’re really interested and you don’t want me to drop my pants for you, check it out here.
Bruise-sm

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Battered and Bruised”

Comments are closed.