Men, we are making ourselves obsolete

Buddy Guy & Junior Wells – Everyday I Have The Blues

Today’s Quote: “I have yet to see any problem, however complicated, which, when you looked at it in the right way, did not become still more complicated.” — Poul Anderson

It opens jars, cans, and bottles.
lids_off
Oh my God! I can be replaced by a machine!

It looks as though the planned obsolescence of husbands marches on. Soon the only reason to keep us around will be to make occasional deposits to the sperm bank. And even that could be restricted to a small group kept as studs. The rest of us would be sent off to labor camps and factories. That nightmare sounds like a feminazi dream.

Personally, I would not buy this appliance for my wife. I don’t mind opening jars for her; it makes me feel useful, like I have a purpose in life. There have been few jars that I haven’t been able to open and I’ve learned a few tricks over the years. We should not willfully and knowingly contribute to our own obsolescence.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.