Waiting for angels

Norman Greenbaum – Spirit In The Sky

Today’s Quote: “Beauty, n: the power by which a woman charms a lover and terrifies a husband.” – Ambrose Bierce

This is the day that my personal angel is supposed to make my worries disappear. Well, it’s after 11:30 and I haven’t heard a whisper from any angels. I haven’t seen any sign of marvelous gifts either. Looking back at the original post, I noticed that the e-mail said “Angels” as opposed to “angels.” Will I be visited by the California Angels baseball team?

Was I supposed to send money to the astrologer lady first? If it’s my “personal” angel, then the angel’s services shouldn’t be dependent on whether or not some self-proclaimed psychic gets some cash, right? But to be fair, my personal angel has until midnight to deliver, otherwise I’m elevating it up to his or her boss. I realize there’s an entire hierarchy of angels to work through before I get to the big man himself.

Who would have thought that God would have a bureaucracy? Back in the old days, He came down and talked to people Himself. I guess as the organization grows, the bureaucracy is inevitable.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.