Pure Drivel

Simon & Garfunkel – Hazy Shade of Winter

“This just goes to show that Microsoft continues to innovate at a much faster pace than open source. I have yet to see any evidence that Linux even has a BSOD, let alone a customizable one.” — Microsoft President Steve Ballmer in an announcement revealing that Microsoft would allow computer resellers and end-users to customize the appearance of the Blue Screen of Death (BSOD).

So, the Blue Screen of Death is a feature after all.

Oh, by the way, the story is a spoof. At least I think it is. It’s just the kind of spin Microsoft would put on it. I’m not totally sure, but I think there is a way to “customize” the BSOD. I remember seeing it somewhere.

Speaking of Microsoft, here’s Mr. Bill at the recent Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas. I feel your pain, Bill, nearly every time I use one of your products.

Did you know that only two men have successfully run for President while serving in the Senate? They were Warren G. Harding and John F. Kennedy. Kerry had history going against him (among other things).

A waiter asks a man, “May I take your order, sir?”
“Yes”, the man replies. “I’m just wondering, exactly how do you prepare your chickens?”
“Nothing special, sir. We just tell them straight out that they’re going to die.”

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.