Anticipation

Carly Simon – Anticipation

I really appreciate the work you did on my bathroom today, Mandy. Sorry I didn’t have that baseboard in place. Subtle hints generally don’t work well with me. Yeah, I’m just a little dense sometimes. Thank you.

Next week is going to seem so long. Even at my age, the anticipation of Christmas Day and opening presents is almost unbearable even though I have a pretty good idea what I’m getting.

What ever happened to Carly Simon? The last thing she did that I can recall was the theme song for a James Bond movie. I bought her No Secrets album primarily because of her nipples. I like the songs but the album cover caught my attention.

carly-simon-no-secrets Playing_Possum
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

4 thoughts on “Anticipation”

  1. Movie Review
    I watched the uncut, unedited, uncensored The Sweetest Thing this evening. So what if it’s a chick flick. It’s a very funny chick flick! I was in tears, I laughed so hard. I give it two thumbs up.
    Get your VCRs ready. Comedy Central will be showing the uncut, unedited, uncensored version of The Hebrew Hammer next weekend. Just remember that it’s Sunday, the 26th at 1 AM. I highly recommend this movie too. There aren’t a lot of holiday movies about Hanukkah.

    Like

  2. I saw Carly Simon on one of the late shows several months ago. I remember being suprised because I always thought she was a he.
    You’re welcome about the bathroom. I recommend a new shower rod, because that one is not properly fastened to the wall and fell several times getting the new curtain up. It’s also not at the right height and the curtain pools a bit. Is Mally still enjoying the rug right in front of the vent?

    Like

    1. Carly Simon shower rod
      That shower rod has always been a pain in the butt. It’s not fastened to the wall; it’s held in place by tension. Maybe it’s starting to get a little less tense. We saw Mally resting there. It’s soft and toasty. I’d sleep there if I were a cat.
      The cover of the No Secrets album is very convincing proof of her gender. (See also her Playin’ Possum album cover.)

      Like

  3. I added images of Carly Simon’s No Secrets and Playing Possum albums just so there’s no reasonable doubt about her gender. You’d think her voice would have provided a clue.

    Like

Comments are closed.