They don’t even realize they’re …

“All the stupid people, where do they all come from?
All the stupid people, where do they all belong?”

Well, that’s how Lennon and McCartney would have written it if they’d ever driven in Dayton. Honestly, I’ve never seen so many stupid people concentrated in one metropolitan area. What makes it worse is that when one person does something stupid, others follow their lead and do the same stupid thing. (Most of the time they don’t even know why they’re doing it.) Then other idiots feel sorry for them and let them get out of the predicament they put themselves into. I guess what’s going through their minds of the third group is, “I should give him a break. I would have done the same stupid thing if I’d been smart enough to think of it.”

Hey, people! That was a long freight train crossing the road! Roaring down the center turn lane isn’t going to help. The train will still be there. God must love stupid people, He made so many of them.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “They don’t even realize they’re …”

  1. Blessed are the stupid
    I think I know why stupid people let other stupid people out of their stupid predicments. It’s the herding instinct. Stupid people have to stick together for survival.
    And from what I’ve seen, I truly believe that God protects the stupid, otherwise they would have killed themselves off long ago.

    Like

Comments are closed.