It feels like Monday

“There’s no time to lose, I heard her say
Catch your dreams before they slip away
Dying all the time,
Lose your dreams
And you will lose your mind.
Ain’t life unkind?”
— The Rolling Stones, Ruby Tuesday

For some unknown reason I feel incredibly tired today. I also feel hungry and …

The BARF level seems to be steadily rising this morning and I don’t know what brought it on. It could have been anything; it doesn’t take much and once it starts I find it best to let it run its course. It should subside by this evening, maybe.

The thousandth day is approaching and I find myself wondering just how far I’ve traveled in that time or if I’ve been wandering in circles. The landmarks, the scenery, and the footprints look all too familiar. No matter how much distance I try to put between me and the darkness, it never seems far away. I fear the beast that hides in that darkness. I’ve seen it and its foul breath has touched me. I never want to go back there. A thousand days is a long time in the wilderness.

Here’s a thought… Can someone sell their soul on E-bay? (Hypothetically speaking, of course)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.