The dripping has stopped

The toilet no longer leaks. It’s a small victory but I’ll take it. This victory hasn’t lessened my disdain for doing my own plumbing. There’s still the shut off valve, which isn’t a big deal unless I need to turn off the water to just the toilet. I suspect that the valve seats need to be replaced but is it worth the effort and potential aggravation? I could probably replace the valve myself but I don’t feel comfortable with the operation. I’m worried I’d set the house on fire or something.

While not an emergency, the condensation problem with the AC needs to be taken care of as the wet spot gets larger with each passing day. I’ll call someone tomorrow. (I promise!) It’s getting harder to step around it.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.